A Conversation

“I should probably go for it. It is difficult, it is out of my natural characteristic, but I feel I should…”

 ”Forheavenssake, snap out of it!”
 
“It’s not going to be the end of this world if I step out of my self regulated attitude and ego, for something meaningful!”
 
“Why are you forgetting it will be against every principle of behavioral conduct you have been following ever since you were sensible enough to do so?”
 
“Don’t pretend like you don’t know. Change is how we experiment and evolve!”
 
“But some things always lay in the restricted zone, my friend!”
“Hear me out first! If I have come so far with my thoughts, shouldn’t I give reasonable justice to them?”
 
“By thoughts, you mean those feelings. Don’t you? Haven’t we lived this world enough to know feelings take you no place whatsoever?”
 
“If you don’t try, you’d never know what it holds for you.”
 
“How convenient of you to take solace in some cliched quote which only people I have ever come across using are movie characters.”
 
“You’re being so calculative, that only shows how scared you are.”
 
“No. What I’m asking you is to be a little sensible, just think what consequences your actions will bring. If they are favorable, go ahead. But if you aren’t sure of it, why risk?”
 
“You ask me to be sensible? But because I’m an emotional fool, sensibility only gathers dust behind the head. Order me to foresee the consequences? It won’t matter because I’ve already crossed the line of choice. Tell me don’t go ahead with it? My mind can advice me all it wants, but my heart has already started living the fantasy.”
There you go. A conversation between Rationality and Romanticism, the only type of thought processes we heed to.
And which conflict on every ground.  
Leave a Reply

